Koalafications

I love reading like a Koala loves eating eucalyptus

Books Becoming Movies

1 Comment

 

I am always a fan of reading a book before seeing it’s movie.  That is why I am going to give you guys a heads up about some books that will soon be hitting the big screen.

http://www.popsugar.com.au/Books-Being-Made-Movies-2012-2013-23532752

http://www.buzzsugar.com/Books-Being-Made-Movies-Summer-2012-23513039

http://www.zap2it.com/news/pictures/zap-beautiful-creatures-chaos-walking-ya-books-to-movies-pictures,0,6999149,showall.photogallery

Also found info about The Host by Stephenie Meyer and Devil in the White City by Erik Larson.  I’ve read both of these books.  I like The Host a lot more than I like the Twilight Saga.  Devil in the White City is a great piece of non-fiction in novel format.  It has a great story and does an amazing job of combing both what was going on at the world’s fair with the killing spree of HH Holmes.

 

One thought on “Books Becoming Movies

  1. I’m really excited to see the second Hunger Games movie but I must say I’m kind of sad that there’s gonna be a new Carrie movie…I loved the old one, and whenever a remake comes on people always forget about the original movie 😦

Leave a Reply

